Raidbots Blog

Web Tools for WoW Nerds

Bug Fixes, Help Me with Potential Mistakes!

Bugs/issues addressed:
  • LFR should not be processed at all and should not show up on the site.  It’s too much data to store for not a lot of benefit (note: this does rely on World of Logs correctly identifying a parse as LFR and not normal.  If WOL thinks it’s normal, Raidbots thinks it’s Normal)
  • Fixed tracking of Yor’sahj.  I was not matching WOL’s usage of the full name of the boss.
  • Brazil servers added
  • Added Rune Tap to DK Significant Class Skills
Help with CompareBot Potential Mistakes!

I’m also not actively playing right now so I’m not up-to-date on the mechanics of the new bosses.  If you like to use CompareBot and want to see some of the boss abilities tracked on there, let me know in the forum!  I’ll run a pass on my own but I’ll certainly miss things that you guys would like tracked.

4 responses to “Bug Fixes, Help Me with Potential Mistakes!

  1. chrono9084 December 12, 2011 at 10:59 am

    Regarding the Yor’sahj fix, I assume there will need to be a reload of those encounters/logs? Unless the update is just taking longer today, selecting Yor’sahj results in a never ending load screen. However, I am going to assume that has something to do with either a slower load today due to reloading all Yor’sahj logs or need a reload for all Yor’sahj logs.

    By the way, where can someone like me donate to help you with this project? (Wonders if he should have just looked at the front page before asking this question.)

  2. seriallos December 13, 2011 at 10:22 pm

    Do you have a link with the never ending load screen?

    I’ll be reloading parses hopefully sometime soon. I believe WOL will be re-exporting logs to me in the next couple of days and I’ll be re-running the data shortly after that. The logs have not yet been reloaded.

  3. chrono9084 December 14, 2011 at 10:55 am

    It fixed itself a few hours after I posted.

  4. chrono9084 December 14, 2011 at 11:05 am

    Semi-Off Topic: Did updates not happen today?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.