Raidbots Blog

Web Tools for WoW Nerds

Monk Data Available

There was a bug in my code that left monks in the dark.  I’ve fixed the issue and am rerunning all the parses from last week.  Monk data should be available by tomorrow afternoon.

Sorry for the mixup!

Update 1AM EST: I am seeing some monks appear in EpeenBot.  Let me know if any issues remain.  They won’t entirely work for another hour or so as the percentiles have yet to be calculated for the new data.  That should likely be done by 2 or 3AM EST.

14 responses to “Monk Data Available

  1. Hollyriku October 12, 2012 at 9:15 am

    Still not working. The fights are showing up, but I get a spinning async indicator of death: http://raidbots.com/epeenbot/us/stormrage/hollyriku/

  2. Hinenuitepo October 15, 2012 at 1:15 pm

    Any chance comparebots will get updated?
    I’m looking at consumeable usage in particular, although I’d still love to see potential mistakes updated as well (missed it in DS etc)

    Thanks as always for this tool!

    • seriallos October 16, 2012 at 12:20 am

      I can likely get consumables updated since that’s pretty straightforward. Raid mistakes and significant debuffs takes quite a bit of time to put together and given my RL workload and the fact that I’m not raiding right now means I’m not looking at updating it right now.

      • Hinenuitepo October 18, 2012 at 1:19 pm

        Gotcha.
        Even potions would help! Sure, we can parse WoL but you’ve been doing it for us! ;)
        Understand if you aren’t raiding that it’s not fun to update mistakes etc.
        Too bad for us though. All your work is much appreciated.

    • seriallos October 17, 2012 at 8:15 pm

      I’m guessing this was on the edge of when I did some of the reparsing of the data. It looks like you are in some of the re-exported data I got from WOL. I’m likely going to perform a pretty full reparse sometime in the next week or two if WOL gets heroic difficulty detection working properly so I’m just going to hold on this specific request and do it all at once.

      • Hollyriku October 29, 2012 at 2:36 pm

        Now that WoL has fixed Heroic detection, and I believe all the past reports have been re-ranked/classified, when will we have past data fixed?

        • seriallos October 29, 2012 at 2:41 pm

          Just sent a request to WOL for re-exported data so I can rerun everything. Normal data will likely still contain a copy of the heroic parses so it will be a little bit funky for the early part of MoP.

          • Hollyriku October 29, 2012 at 2:49 pm

            I don’t see why they will still have heroic data. I believe all the previous reports have been properly reclassified…. unless you mean that your own data handling will keep a copy of the heroic data under the “normal” section. If that’s the case, maybe you should just blow all of your data out, and simply reparse it.

            Take Stone Guard for example. I would like to know where I was percentile wise compare to other Normal Stone guards… but it will be impossible for that 1.5 weeks since heroic data was really skewing it. I can’t be both ranked 8th on the boss and 95th percentile (well, I can…but it’s not the case here).

            • seriallos October 29, 2012 at 3:10 pm

              Short story: I’m only performing small-scale Raidbots work right now and fixing this would require medium-to-large scale effort.

              Longer story:

              I get an export once per day from WOL so any reparsing they do doesn’t show up to me automatically. When they do reprocess, I have to request new exports and run a manual process to get stuff fixed. All the incorrect normal fights will continue to exist in my data as normal.

              I’ve shied away from blowing away all the data in the past for two reasons:

              - It takes a long time to crunch all the data so removing existing data would make Raidbots appear pretty naked for a while. Off the cuff guess, 5 weeks of MoP data will likely take about a day to fully process. I try to avoid large scale reprocessing as it can really slow down the site (I only have one box for Raidbots so everything is done on the one machine).

              - Properly cleaning out the player data that shows up on EpeenBot will probably not be easy and will also take a long time to execute. Early database design decisions have resulted in a large JSON construct for players so I can’t just delete specific rows for old parses. I’d probably have to write and test a decent chunk of risky code to handle the deletions and I’m not sure how long it would take to execute and what affect it would have on site performance as it’s running. I can’t completely blow away that data as it contains pre-MoP data that I definitely don’t want to reprocess.

              Basically, I didn’t design the database to handle this type of reprocessing very well. It’s a long-standing flaw that I didn’t foresee when I set the site up initially.

              As I’ve said elsewhere, I’m only performing basic maintenance on Raidbots at this point as I have a pretty heavy RL workload and I am not playing WoW at the moment. Unfortunately this falls outside of basic maintenance so it’s not something I’m planning on taking on right now.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.