Raidbots Blog

Web Tools for WoW Nerds

LFR Incoming

Few notes:

  • Raidbots is beginning to collect LFR parses.  These won’t show up on the site initially but the data is going to be collected and I’ll update the bots to handle it within the next couple of weeks.
  • I’ve added a header ad to the site to help offset the costs of the new hardware and the additional data I’ll be collecting.  I’m not 100% sure if I like this or not.  Let me know if you see any incredibly annoying ads there or if there are any weird display issues (header gets too tall, etc).  If it helps with the costs and isn’t super annoying I’ll probably keep it there.
  • I’ve tweaked a few minor things on the frontend (mostly invisible stuff) in order to get rid of some cruft.  Let me know if any of the charts or bots don’t work (things like auto-complete, chart rendering, etc).

Stay tuned!

2 responses to “LFR Incoming

  1. Ryan August 13, 2012 at 1:34 pm

    Awesome website! Gonna start running WoL to get data from this :D

  2. Maybelle July 24, 2014 at 8:19 pm

    Hey very cool blog!! Man .. Excellent .. Superb .. I
    will bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally?
    I’m glad to find soo many useful information here in the put up,
    we’d like develop extra techniques on this regard, thanks for sharing.
    . . . . .

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.