Raidbots Blog

Web Tools for WoW Nerds

Minor Fixes

CompareBot

  • Finally removed the links to quickarmory since that site appears to not be coming back.  Sad day

Player Raid Achievements

  • Updated character links to go the new battle.net armory site
  • Slightly better error handling and reporting for problems with the Armory.

 

6 responses to “Minor Fixes

  1. Emmalise February 4, 2011 at 2:59 am

    I just discovered Comparebot during Cata and LOVE it.

    On the ‘Summarize Raid’ parse, things that would really help our raid is in the ‘Significant Buffs’ table to see:

    ‘Lightwell Renew’
    ‘Recently Bandaged’,
    ‘Healthstone’
    all the cata health and mana pots

    Thank you for all your work on this – it rocks!

    • seriallos February 4, 2011 at 11:16 am

      Glad you like it!

      I’ll make sure to get as many of these added to the summary as I can.

    • seriallos February 4, 2011 at 10:48 pm

      Getting close on most of these. It looks like I haven’t been parsing Healing Taken so once I get the updates in place, that will likely only work for new reports, not for old ones. Once it’s all done I’ll make a new blog post with the additions.

      Also, mana pots only show up as amount of mana gained so I don’t think there’s any easy way to determine just how mana pots were used with the current data I have easy access to. I figure it’s a good enough start to see who is at least using them sometimes.

    • seriallos February 5, 2011 at 1:10 am

      All of those should now be handled properly for new reports (as expected, I wasn’t collecting data on healing taken until the changes tonight). Thanks for the feedback!

      • Emmalise February 7, 2011 at 6:37 pm

        wow.. that’s amazing.. thank you so much! I’ll drop by the WoL forums and see if they will detail the mana/health pots separately. We use a query for it, so I know the data is there, it’s just not listed in the dashboard like the other pots.

        Again, just can’t thank you enough.. I typically spend an hour or so after each raid manually querying stuff like this, and you have given me back that much sleep before work each night <3

    • seriallos February 7, 2011 at 6:48 pm

      Post the link once you make a request there and I’ll throw in my support. I think really all they need is an ‘Amount’ column for energy gains to get the exact number.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.